Print this Post

Board sets vision, direction for growing agency

A new era in board leadership for the Clintonville-Beechwold Community Resources Center began as 2017 arrived, when Allen Hunter took over as president for the board.

He replaces Kate Gaylord, who served in that role for two years and remains on the board.

Hunter’s leadership team includes Vice President Matt Corcoran, Treasurer Margaret Schuler and Secretary Brandy Jemczura.

This year’s board is welcoming a large class of newcomers, as eight residents are taking on this responsibility. The new board members are Greg Denby, Denise L. Clark, Paul Marshall, Jennifer Lundine, Shelley Conway, Michael D. O’Sullivan, Daniel Gerken and Jennifer Yaross.

They join a group of returning members which is made up of Sue Frost, Jennifer Nelson Carney, Michelle Crandall, Tom Gregoire, Kevin Johnston, Rufus B. Jones III, Orie V. Kristel and Thomas Scheid.

Board members play a critical role in setting the vision and direction for the CRC, which has grown incredibly since its humble beginnings in 1971. Last year the agency served more people than ever, including sharing more than 450,000 meals with local families!

These volunteers contribute countless hours, financial resources and more to help the CRC serve the community.

They also lead a handful of committees which help guide the agency in its work. Those include the following: Finance Committee, Strategic Planning, Facilities, Program Planning, Personnel, Operational Effectiveness, Community Relations and Development.

These committees welcome new members — if you are interesting in serving the community in this way, please send an email to info@clintonvilleCRC.org.

Permanent link to this article: http://clintonvillecrc.org/crc/?p=3950